❥ Mustang kids

29880842002_6691bed143_b

The mustang kids are out
Rolling over hills and the roundabouts
White line, motorcade
Sweeter than your baby face

Small town gang got nothing to do
We got guns, got drugs, got the sun and the moon
We got big city plans but it always rains
And the sheriff is a crook and knows me by name

I should just change my blog’s name to Skye’s Monthly Blog. That seems to be about the length of time it takes me to actually get around to writing one of these up. But I can’t help it! Especially now that my second job has started and I’m even busier, plus most of my free time is still dedicated to roleplay. But anyway, as y’all know, Uber and N21 opened within the last week, and like always they did not disappoint. There’s a wide variety of clothes and decor for everyone! And better yet, people are making things for autumn, my favorite time of the year! Hoodies, leggings, boots, and over-sized shirts are life. I can’t get over Coco’s outfit she released for Uber. It’s purrrrfect for Bri, and it looked fantastic on her! I also got a new skin for Briony, which would be Medusa from L’Etre. As soon as I saw the release last weekend I fell in love. I went to Demo it and it was great, so I definitely bought it. I was stuck with a dilemma, though! The eyeliner I had bought for it was clipping! I had tried everything I knew to do to fix it, but nothing seemed to fix it! So I eventually contacted one of L’Etre’s CSR’s and she said that no one else had been having this issue and I would need to contact Sanya, the owner of Fiore, so I did. She advised me to check my eye depth and make sure it was at 0. Sure enough, my eye depth was set to, like, 42. So ladies, if you have eye shadow clipping issues, make sure your eye depth is set to 0!

As I stated in my last blog post, the September and October months are busy for me. I work seasonally at a haunted house, which opened up early September. This year is apparently a really good year for me, because my boss has been telling me that I’ve had several people compliment my acting and that scene. I contort my back sometimes, and a pair of customers didn’t believe that I was doing it on my own. So they checked for strings, and they told my boss they were shocked when they didn’t find any! Plus I’ve got some pretty intense make up this year, so that probably helps too. I told you guys I’d be posting a couple pictures on Flickr, but instead I’ll be posting a selfie here on my blog. There’s a prosthetic heart on my chest which was hand made by my make up artist, and the idea belongs to one of my other bosses. Both are brilliantly creative and horrifying when it comes to make up and bringing a character alive. But the heart is connected to a tube that runs down my body in the hospital gown, and I can pump it at my side with a blood pressure bump. It’s fucking gross and amazing. But the selfie is below, so if you don’t have the stomach for blood and gore, scroll fast! Credits for this post are below the picture.

d8ce3f0e3097425cfe7d4059c7ba6b39

Cecilia:

Body:

  • Mesh head: .: fiore :. Mesh Head – Angled/Taylor Mesh Head Applier – SPF35
  • Mesh body: Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
  • Eyes: IKON Sovereign Eyes – Nymph

Wearing: 

  • Sweater: KITJA – Fiona Sweatdress NAVY @ N21
  • Bra: KITJA – Fiona Bra GOLD @ N21
  • Pants: -Pixicat- Linn.Cargo Pants (Black)
  • Boots: [Gos] Triumph Boots V2 in Black – Fem
  • Hair: little bones. Tati – The Dark @ N21

Miscellaneous:

  • Gun: Obscure Assasins Holster Black-Knife
  • Pose: Overlow Poses – Pack 88

 

Briony:

Body:

  • Mesh head: .: fiore :. Mesh Head – Precious
  • Skin: L’Etre Skin Shop – Medusa Skin [Cotton Tone]
  • Mesh body: Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
  • Eyes: Fiore Deep Black
  • Tattoos: { Speakeasy } Afterlife Tattoo

Wearing:

  • Jacket: *COCO*_HoodedCoat_Black @ Uber
  • Tank top: *COCO*_RippedTankTop_Black @ Uber
  • Boots & Stockings: *COCO*_PlatformBoots_Black @ Uber
  • Hair: little bones. Vee – The Dark @ Uber

Miscellaneous:

  • Knife: [R3] – Assassin Legbands (Female) [V2]
  • Pose: DM – Lost pizazz

Landmarks and links!

Uber

N21

Fiore

Maitreya

Ikon

L’Etre

Kitja

Pixicat

Gos

Little Bones

Obscure

Overlow

Speakeasy

Coco

R3

Del May

Crack Den

That’s it for now. Until next time! xox

Leave a Reply

