❥ Black velvet

29217701312_e67fa775ef_b

Mississippi in the middle of a dry spell
Jimmy Rogers on the Victrola up high
Mama’s dancin’ with baby on her shoulder
The sun is settin’ like molasses in the sky
The boy could sing, knew how to move, everything
Always wanting more, he’d leave you longing for

Black velvet and that little boy’s smile
Black velvet with that slow southern style
A new religion that’ll bring ya to your knees
Black velvet if you please

It’s been a little over a month since my last blog post, which I apologize for. I’ve just been busy with work and family here lately. I’ve got another post about Uber today, as well as the line that was just released from Ison and Rowne. They collaborated together for this, and the results are fabulous! The clothes are Maitreya body exclusive, so be sure you’re using the right body if you buy them. I’m using my alternate account Bri in this picture again to show what Seul released at Uber – a super cute set that just works so well with my alt. The style I use for her is a nu-goth and grunge mix type, so it was pretty perfect! I was hoping that the bomber jacket would come with a pose to keep the arms back where they should be, but unfortunately it did not. You’ll need to find a pose that keeps your arms down at your sides or use a pose HUD like I did!

So if you’re a fall and Halloween lover like me, you’re probably beginning to feel the excitement of the approaching season. The weather is starting to cool (slowly, because the south can’t make up its mind), American football has started, and that feeling is returning. You can’t describe the feeling, but you know what feeling I’m talking about if you’re as passionate about the autumn time as me. If you’ve been following my blog since the beginning or my Flickr, you may have seen a few pictures of my real life self covered in latex, make up, and blood. I work seasonally at a haunted house, and those a pictures from the last three years I’ve been there. This will be my fourth, and I’m super excited about it! This year they have me back in the morgue, where I was last year. They kept me there because, according to them, I did an amazing job last year and they wanted me back in. So y’all will probably see pictures similar to last year. It just all depends!

Cecilia:

Body:

  • Mesh head: .: fiore :. Mesh Head – Angled/Taylor Mesh Head Applier – SPF35
  • Mesh body: Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
  • Eyes: IKON Sovereign Eyes – Nymph

Wearing: 

  • Dress: ISON x Rowne – Mijo Dress (Onyx)
  • Hat: OVH.Classic Hat (RETIRED)
  • Hair: little bones. Callista – The Dark @ Uber

Miscellaneous

  • Pose: Overlow Poses – Pack 87

 

Briony:

Body:

  • Mesh head: .: fiore :. Mesh Head – Precious/Jing Mesh Head Applier SPF15
  • Mesh body: Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
  • Eyes: IKON Promise Eyes – Black
  • Tattoos: { Speakeasy } Afterlife Tattoo

Wearing:

  • Dress: SEUL – Kami Strapless – Onyx @ Uber
  • Jacket: SEUL – Kia Bomber – Onyx @ Uber
  • Choker: SEUL – Kym Lace-up Choker – Onyx @ Uber
  • Boots: fri. – Gabrielle.Boots (Coal)
  • Hair: little bones. May – The Blend

Miscellaneous

  • Pose: Overlow Poses – Pack 87

Landmarks and links!

Uber

Fiore

Maitreya

Ikon

Ison

Rowne

Little Bones

Overlow

Speakeasy

Seul

Fri

West of the Rain

That’s it for now. Until next time! xox

Leave a Reply

