❥ Rejuvenating my blog: Advice column?

28265961102_fb9a3ed279_b

Good morning, y’all! I’ve been thinking a lot here lately, and I’ve been reading a lot as well. I’ve been browsing through Flickr and looking at pictures, reading blog posts, reading through some of the articles on SL Blogger Support’s website, and I’ve come to the conclusion that I’m just not doing enough on my blog. I saw a lot of great tips on blogger support’s site, like sharing to social media and niching. I read the interview between Daria (lildaria resident) and Canary Beck. Daria had mentioned how in the beginning, she hadn’t gotten a lot of views, but then she asked herself, “Why would anyone read my blog? What am I offering that will make them want to come back to my blog? And the answer was…nothing!” That’s pretty much how it is for me with my blog. What is really special about my blog? Nothing really. I write about events, sometimes throw in some personal views and opinions, then I give the credits at the end. It’s like every other basic blog. Which is why I’m thinking about adding an advice column!

Granted, I’m not Gandhi or Confucius or Jesus or Martin Luther King Jr. But I have had a lot of my friends in real life and Second Life come to me for my opinions and my advice on an issue or a worldly event. 2016 has been a year of lessons. I’ve learned who I can and can’t trust, what type of people I need to look for in friendship, who I need to remove from my life, what I deserve out of a romantic partner, and I’ve learned more about how to appropriately react to hate, lies, and rumors. These lessons have been hard. They have been painful. These are issues I’ve had to face in real life as well as Second Life that have made me want to completely shut the world out, to become closed off and bitter and hateful. But I haven’t allowed myself to do that because that’s not who I am. I am a good person. I am compassionate. I am caring. I am forgiving. I am kind. I am just. I try to find the best in everyone. But I’m also spoiled, tempered, lazy, passive aggressive, and I do care what people think of me too much sometimes. What I am not is hateful. I’m not cold. I’m not closed off. I’m not a compulsive liar, nor am I disrespectful, and I try not to pass judgement on someone before getting to know them. I believe it’s important to know who you really are, so that when push comes to shove, you can stand firm and keep your chin raised.

If I were to start an advice column with my blog, how many of you would be interested in it? How many would submit questions or situations they’d like advice on? If you would be interested or think it would be a good idea, please leave a comment on this blog, on the Flickr picture, or you can IM me inworld! Now onto the credits:

Body:

  • Mesh head: .: fiore :. Mesh Head – Angeled/Taylor Mesh Head Applier – SPF35
  • Mesh body: Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
  • Eyes: IKON Sovereign Eyes – Nymph

Wearing:

  • Shirt: ISON – lace-up tank LUXE BOX EXCLUSIVE (July)
  • Jeans: erratic / swift – jeans / light blue 2 (maitreya) @ Collabor88
  • Shoes: REIGN.- STACEY WEDGES- LUXE PACK (July)
  • Purse: Foxes – LuxeBox Gift – July
  • Hair: Rowne Salon.Skylar Hair – Grayscale @ Hair Fair

Miscillaneous

  • Pose: Overlow Poses – Pack 84
  • Shopping bags: Random unboxed items. :p
  • Location: Paris Je T’aime

Until next time! xox

One thought on “❥ Rejuvenating my blog: Advice column?

  1. Pingback: ❥ And we’ll never be royals | Toujours Féroce

Leave a Reply

