❥ This time don’t need another perfect lie

 ❥ This time don't need another perfect lie (Blog post 23)

 

Hey guys! I’ve got another post for you today, and this is one of those lovely meme challenges from Strawberry Singh.  But I’ll get to that later on in this post. Today FaMESHed started, and like always there were amazing items there to buy! The dress released by Zenith is realllly cute. I was having an inner battle picking between two colors. I ended up giving in and buying them both. My will power sucks. :p But I also bought new sandals released by Pure Poison, which come in a fat pack of six colors for only 199L, which is quite a bargain if you ask me. The hair I’m wearing in this post comes from Catwa, which I was never really a big fan of until now. They’ve updated their textures, and now I’m buying just about every new release.

 

Skin: DeeTaleZ Skin A.T.W. Anka Brows 1 Mediterra

Mesh body: Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V2.1

Eyes: IKON Hope Eyes – Hazel

Hands: Slink AvEnhance Hands Female – Elegant

Dress: =Zenith=MiMi short skirt (Black) @ FaMESHed

Shoes: Pure Poison – Fringe Flat Sandals @ FaMESHed

Hair: CATWA HAIR Rachel [A]

Pose: (marukin) mid~night

 

Now for the challenge.

 

1. Have you ever been subjected to mean comments online by strangers?

Yes. I definitely have. Most of it’s easy to ignore. Bitch, cunt, etc. I’ve heard quite a few times. Stuff like that doesn’t affect me, and it doesn’t bother me much whenever people randomly decide to attack me, which has also happened before. I once got cussed out out of the blue because of something I had in my picks. But there have been very few times where I’ve had someone come after me and it actually, like…hurt.

 

2. How did you respond to them?

Mostly ignore it, because the people coming after me are, as the first question says, strangers. They don’t know anything about me, they just know what they’ve seen and heard. But if it gets bad I definitely will stick up for myself. I know who I am. A stranger doesn’t.

 

3. How did they make you feel?

Getting verbally attacked sucks. It definitely does. Whether it’s a troll or not, whenever you get insulted and ridiculed it just kind of plants a seed, one that sits there and sits there. I’ll probably be bummed out a bit, but I always brush it off my shoulder.

 

4. Can you share some of the mean comments you’ve received and your thoughts on them?

Ha. Well…I can’t remember everything. Like I said earlier, I’ve been called a bitch, cunt, slut, idiot and pretty much everything else out there. Those are pretty easy to brush aside. But once, probably about 3-4 years ago when Teen Grid still existed (yeah, I’m a TG’er) I got called out on my 1st life picture. I was about 16 years old at the time and going through those awkward stages, which means a lot of acne. Someone decided to make fun of me. I got called ugly, they said I shouldn’t even show my face with acne like that. That hurt. And they didn’t stop. They continued to go on about how I’m probably a fat, lonely girl who used SL as an escape. That one really hurt because they were right. When I found SL I was in an extremely dark place. I was going through a depression, I had zero self-confidence, I was not in shape at all….it really just beat me down. I had seriously considered quitting SL after that, but thanks to a few good friends, I’m still here.

 

5. Have you ever ridiculed or negatively commented on someone else’s work, actions or personality with the intention to hurt them?

Anyone that says they haven’t done this is most likely lying. I have done this. I’m not proud of it, but I’ve gone after people too. I feel that some people did deserve it because they were hurting people I cared about, but some I felt really bad about afterwards, and most of those people did get an apology from me. We all have those moments were we kind of act without thinking. It’s happened to me quite a few times. I still mess up, but I always try to reel myself in when I’m out of line.

 

That’s it for now. Until next time! xox

Leave a Reply

