First Blog Entry – Leather and Bikinis

Hi, guys! This is my first ever fashion blog entry, so I figured I’d go ahead and do a little introduction of myself and give a short summary of what I want this blog to be. My name’s Skye Herriat (you already knew that, though) and I’ve been in Second Life for over four years now. I know it’s nothing like eight years, but still Second Life has had a big impact on me. I’ve met friends here who are now real life friends, I’ve made enemies (unfortunately), and I’ve made tons of memories that I will always cherish. I’m a roleplay fanatic. Like, roleplaying is pretty much all I do in Second Life other than shopping and taking pictures. The pictures you see in this blog may be related to roleplay, and some may not. I’m twenty years old in real life, from the south, and I’ll be going to school in the fall to become an EMT. Because of the fact that I will be going to school and working two jobs in the fall, I may be a little sparse. As much as I love Second Life, my real life will always be more important.

Now. I’ve always had an interest in fashion, SL fashion and RL fashion, as well as writing. So I thought creating a blog would be a fun experience for me. I hope to share my sense of fashion with you all, as well as my insight on a few other things. I will try to post twice a week, if not more than that. When I start school again, I’m not entirely sure how much I will be able to post. I’m going to be a busy person! But I promise I will try.

Alright. So the first entry I have is titled Leather and Bikinis. I absolutely love the monthly events that designers provide and I try to go to all of them. I was a little late getting to The Men’s Department, but I found a really cute backpack from Zenith. And of course, Summerfest ’14 opened just a couple of days ago. I definitely had to go to that. Here’s what I threw together.

First blog entry - Leather and Bikinis

First blog entry - Leather and Bikinis

Skin: The Skin Shop – ‘Pussy’

Eyes: IKON – Promise Eyes – Hazel

Lashes: Slink Mesh Lashes

Teeth: [PXL] OpenMouth PRO TEETH v1.3

Scars: {Fallen Doll} Survivor Tattoo

Rings: Noodles – Serpent Ring Hematite

            .PANIK. – Anchor Ring- Black

Hands & Feet: Slink Relaxed Hands

                          Slink Medium Feet

Hair: +Spellbound+ Amber // Monochromes @ Summerfest ’14

Backpack: =Zenith=Mocha Leather Backpack (Leather) @ The Men’s Department

Swimsuit: Tee*fy Vivienne  Summer Shorts Desert

                     Tee*fy Mia Mini Halter Tank Top Cream

Shoes: fri. – Kokomo.Sandals (Sand)

Poses: -Tzal- Over Shoulder

              (marukin) [light] after the rain

 

Location:  Santaurio

I believe that covers it! If any of you have any feed back or suggestions, I’d love to hear them. Just IM me in world. Until next time! xox

Leave a Reply

